How can you delete your account?
If you would like to delete your account and data from Pathao App, please follow the below instructions.
You can delete your account through Pathao App by following the below-mentioned steps-
Step 1: Open your Pathao app homepage and tap on your profile icon.
Step 2: From the ‘Accounts and Settings’ screen, select ‘Profile,’ and it will direct you to your Pathao profile.
Step 3: On the ‘Profile’ screen, tap on ‘Edit Profile.’
Step 4: From the ‘Edit Profile’ screen, tap on the top right corner ‘options bar’ and select ‘Delete Account.’
Step 5: After selecting ‘Delete Account,’ you’ll be directed to the confirmation of the deletion screen. Please carefully review the deletion conditions. By selecting the ‘Delete Account’ option, it will be taken as your confirmation of deletion, and your Pathao account will be deleted.
Before you submit your deletion request, please note:
- Your remaining Pathao points will be removed from your account.
- Your account should not have any active or pending orders.
- You should not be a participant in any ongoing campaigns or rewards programs.
- There should be no active issues, reports, or refund requests.
- All existing points, promos, and deals in your account will be forfeited.
- You should have no dues in your account.
After your account is deleted:
- If you log in again in the next 30 days your account will be retained.
- You will not be able to view or retain any of your previous information, within 30 days of your deletion, if exceeded you won’t be able to login with your old number and email.
- If you want to use Pathao again, you will need to sign up using either your old phone number or email or a new number and a new email.